Stuck For Words

17 01 2011

Stuck for words
Nothing to share
By writing my story
My soul is laid bare

A passion to write
But nothing to say
No guiding inspiration
To show me the way

Tired mind and tired eyes
A void inside my head
Creativity has deserted me
So I’m off to my bed!

Sweet dreams my dear readers…

 

“Soul receives from soul that knowledge, therefore not by book nor from tongue. If knowledge of mysteries come after emptiness of mind, that is illumination of heart.” Rumi – Sufi Poet

Day 17 – 365 Days of Celebration
Today I celebrate the pleasure of giving my mind the night off!

Actions

Information

8 responses

17 01 2011
Jean Paul

How sweet, and I’ve been there 🙂
But, if you have 90 minutes before bed, and you want to FEEL, watch this:
http://robbinsmadanescoachtraining.com/

I’ve hardly stopped crying…

17 01 2011
1961 Girl

Hi JP. I’ve just read the tributes to this lady…she was a remarkable woman. I clicked on the video link but I don’t think my dongle connection could handle it! I will watch when I can access WIFI at some point. Tony Robbins kicked off my journey of self-discovery nearly twenty years ago and I remain a fan.

Sweet dreams…

17 01 2011
The Great Chocolate Cake Robber

Truman Capote, he of ‘Breakfast at Tiffany’s’, is a literary lad with some cool quotes on the subject of writing. One of the works our Truman respects highly, is Harper Lee’s “To Kill a Mockingbird” and remarkable so it is, as my father would say as he placed another brick on a fine upstanding wall. Followed by a succession of “Bejaysuses”.
However, I ramble, back to Truman Garcia C and his observations, they had an effect on my my lterary sleep patterns so perhaps they merit an airing.

“To me, the greatest pleasure of writing is not what it’s about, but the music the words make.”

Truman Capote

“Writing has laws of perspective, of light and shade just as painting does, or music. If you are born knowing them, fine. If not, learn them. Then rearrange the rules to suit yourself.”

Truman Capote

“Life is moderately good play with a badly written third act.”

Truman Capote

However, now old Truman’s said his piece, he’s back on a hook in the garret. My current stimulant is a line of Smarties cookies, nothing like a shot of sugar to enable a short stumble from coma to creative force. And there was I lying to my dentist as he volubly deplored the degradation of my molars. Still only one to go from a pack of five and a novel to write before dawn. In the true spirit of the literary underground, I may yet have to steal another chocolate cake and huddle beneath the stairs until a chapter emerges.

Alas where did Don Atello’s ‘David’ go, a waistline prostituted for a smouldering pen and a scrap of parchment. Not as rewarding as thirty pieces of silver I grant you, a collection box follows this message and thank you for listening.

Fear not, Jay Zeta-kins for tomorrow you’ll be deluging your adoring public with a torrent of well chosen words. Life , inter-galactic versus pensioner subsidised travel, how to grow prize winning marrows in a window box or tips for the 3.30 at Sandown Park, we await your views. Plus literary fare designed for the the less eccentric blog subscriber, would the gentleman currently on the lap top approach the white-coated assistants located at the rear of the hall and hop into the strait jacket provided.

Scribble when the mood’s afoot and don’t

19 01 2011
1961 Girl

Hey CC Man…thanks for the considered advice…I loved the Truman Capote’s quotes.

19 01 2011
Piglet in Portugal

What a great poem…!

19 01 2011
1961 Girl

Thank you. I had completely run out of words to say that evening! Glad you liked my poem x

23 01 2011
ElizOF

How did I miss this post? Absolutely beautiful… I can relate 🙂
Eliz

24 01 2011
1961 Girl

Thanks Eliz.

Glad you liked my post.
Perhaps I could get ‘stuck for words’ more often…I’m sure some of my readers would greatly appreciate it!
Take care.
J x

Leave a Reply

