Freshly Pressed!!!

2 02 2011

I am just SO EXCITED about being featured in today’s Freshly Pressed! 

A couple of hours ago I noticed that my stats had suddenly taken off like a rocket.

I couldn’t work out what was going on until it occurred to me to check out Freshly Pressed

…and there was my ‘Blog Baby’

…featured on the front page of WordPress

…after only one month of Blogging!

AMAZING!!!

 Life doesn’t get much better than this!

What a wonderful reward for all the sleepless nights and the personal sacrifices that have been made in order to honour my commitment to the Postaday2011 Challenge.

I would like to say ‘WELCOME AND THANK YOU’ to everyone who has visited my blog for the first time today. I am delighted that you have taken the time to stop by to say ‘Hello’…I promise I will respond to all your comments very soon,

I’d also like to say a BIG THANKYOU to WordPress for choosing to feature me. It is such an honour and I am truly amazed to have made it to the front page. Thank you for making this a highlight of my ‘Special Year of Celebration’.

Most of all I want to say a very HEARTFELT THANKYOU to all my Blogging Buddies and my Loyal Supporters (you know who you are!) – for keeping me on track whenever my resolve has begun to crack.

Finally, I want to say a ‘SPECIAL THANK YOU’ to my beautiful daughter Abi, for introducing me to WordPress and the wonderful world of Blogging. You have no idea of what you’ve started here my darling. I LOVE YOU xxx

 A Special Celebration

Tonight I am going to celebrate by raising a glass (or two) to everyone who has supported me on my journey to date For your love, your encouragement and your belief in me – Thank You All xxx

Actions

Information

42 responses

2 02 2011
classyrose

Congratulations Julie! I was so happy for you when I saw it this morning. Yes, those sleepless nights are starting to pay off and you have another 11 months of celebrating to do. We will all be here for you. Love reading your blog and all your enthusiasm. Please don’t ever let it stop. 🙂

2 02 2011
Redneckprincess

Congratulations Julie!!!

2 02 2011
Cim Bartlett

Whhooo hoooo Julie! You are an inspiration showing that your determination and believing in what you are doing pays off!

Enjoy your celebration,

Lots of Love,

Cim*

2 02 2011
Edson Camara

Congratulations on your brand new achievement, keep prees

2 02 2011
Marilyn

This post so resonated with me as I started blogging a month ago and yesterday was freshly pressed as well! Congratulations and may both of us keep on blogging!
http://communicatingacrossboundaries.wordpress.com/

2 02 2011
Piglet in Portugal

WOW congratualtions! I was freshly pressed a couple of weeks ago and like you the first I knew about it was when my stats and comments went through the roof. It was such an amazing feeling to be selected from so may posts!
I am so pleased for you and so very well deserved!

2 02 2011
Joy

Way to go. I love the picture you chose in this post to celebrate your excitement. Jumping for joy? Flying high? Whatever, it must feel awesome!

2 02 2011
elizabeth.beckerley

Hello, dear freshly pressed friend,
I’m not quite sure what this means but Oooooooh, I’m excited for you. Your blogging journey has taken an exciting turn! Wishing you many more great milestones along the way. xxx

2 02 2011
Blockader

Check out how I celebrated being freshly pressed here:

http://blockader.wordpress.com/2011/01/31/

2 02 2011
Katie

Hi,
I am one of your new subscribers. Like you, I am new to blogging, although I am only twenty years old. I suffer severely from CFS and Fibromyalgia and can’t leave the house much so I feeI like lost my “sparkle”. Find blogs like yours have really made a difference to my mood. The blogging world so varied, but I particularly like yours. All of us struggle with being positive so finding a blog that celebrates everyday is great, it is easy to be obsessed with what we don’t have, instead of celebrating everything we do have. I really am looking forward to reading your daily celebrations. I have something a bit similar on my blog, a section called ‘simple things’. I try to post every week a little something which always make me smile. I started with coffee, I love a good cup of coffee. Anyway, I thought you might like to have a look at that sometime.
On a completely different note, your blog has already been successful. Have you got any tips for us budding bloggers?
Katie xx

2 02 2011
Stacey

So awesome…congrats!!!!!!

2 02 2011
jordoncloud

Congrats. I am so curious as to what helped you get your words out there for people to see. It seems that there is so many words involved in this crazy thing we call the internet that it is so incredibly easy to get lost in it all. Besides the awesome and encouraging words you write, do you do anything else to speed up the process of getting those words read?

2 02 2011
Tien

Congratulations for being Freshly Pressed!
Awesome blog you have here 🙂

2 02 2011
Marcia

Well done and many congratulations, you must be really proud. Your blogs are great and I look forward to reading them since I’ve joined your community. Cheers!

2 02 2011
barb19

Congratulations on that achievement Julie! But tell me – what is Freshly Pressed? I’m new here as you know, so I will check it out.
Anyway, you certainly deserve the recognition as I love reading your blog and feeling your enthusiasm coming through.

2 02 2011
The Reason You Come

Congratulations on being Freshly Pressed! I checked out your posts, and I can say the recognition is well-deserved! 🙂

3 02 2011
Lisa

Congratulations! 🙂

3 02 2011
BabyBird

That’s awesome!! Congrats! 🙂

3 02 2011
alisonamazed

Congratulations! You have a very attractive writing style – it drew me in instantly. Lots of energy in your writing!

3 02 2011
jeanne

Julie, WOW!!! Amazing!!! What an exceptional way to celebrate your special year. I am so excited for you! Lifting my glass…here’s to you!!!!!!

3 02 2011
Seashell

Congrats Julie! I’m so happy for you. I’m sure you will gain many new subscribers, as your writing is so positive.

3 02 2011
Quidmont

Congratulations again Julie! Maybe it isn’t so far fetched to think about a movie or TV deal?! You certainly deserve it.

Good luck. And with keeping up with the comments. Prepare to lose ALL sleep! 😉

– Quidmont

3 02 2011
1961 Girl

Why thank you Bob…and actually I am going to have a send huge apology to everyone who has kindly left me comments as it will take me a few days to get back to everyone.

It’s 3am – again – and I need to rest my mind for a while before giving the comments the credit they are due.

As for the movie or TV deal…we can all dream…

(Having said that – I did have a brief brush with fame last week when I took part in a TV programme called ‘May the Best House Win’ on ITV. I think you can still catch it on ITV Player – the show was on the 25th Jan at 2pm. I wrote a post about it which you can find in the archives if you are interested).

Will reply to all your other lovely comments when I’m more awake and have stopped rambling! 🙂

3 02 2011
Quidmont

😀

Take your time Julie. And I understand even if you don’t reply as such. You’re one of the conscientious bloggers who do respect others and treat everyone politely. Admirable. And I’d do it myself.

But as our fame grows, you won’t be able to personally reply to everyone. Don’t let that fact be a dent in an otherwise great start to your celebration year. 🙂

I’ll be looking for you when your TV show makes it’s way to Canada!

– Bob

4 02 2011
1961 Girl

Hi Bob.

I fully intend to reply to everyone…eventually!

I’ve been advised my fellow ‘Freshly Pressed’ bloggers that it all goes a little manic for a few days…before going quiet again…that’s when the comment withdrawal begins to set in – we’re never satisfied! 🙂

I’ll be intrigued to see if the TV show makes it to Canada…how exciting that would be!

Juls

3 02 2011
eof737

Woohoo for you! I am thrilled for you and what a wonderful thing to wake up to…. Spread the word! I bet you’re probably still up right? Get some rest then and enjoy the fruits of your hard work. I was wondering where you had disappeared to as I had mentioned one of our conversations in Tuesday’s post. lol! 🙂
Kudos!
Eliz

3 02 2011
1961 Girl

Thank you all for your lovely comments and congratulations.

I promise I will respond personally to everyone very soon.

Great to see you all!

Juls xxx

3 02 2011
Jenny Marlow

how utterly brilliant Julie – so so happy for you! and it was such a lovely sunny day too – you may even have sipped by the river! love jenny

4 02 2011
1961 Girl

Thank you Jenny.

I have to confess to enjoying a glass or two of bubbly by the river last night when I found out that I’d been ‘Freshly Pressed’. It was just so exciting.

Juls 🙂

3 02 2011
hunter71

So great! Thank you!!!!
http://www.hcrproducts.com

4 02 2011
1961 Girl

Glad you liked my post. Thanks for stopping by! 🙂

4 02 2011
mindslam

That is awesome in only 1 month..Congrats! I have been on here since last July & love it…maybe someday it will happen for me!

4 02 2011
1961 Girl

Thank you for the congratulations. I have no idea how it happened…but I am so glad that it did!

Keep up with the blogging and it will happen…just keep the faith! Juls 🙂

4 02 2011
Marion Driessen

Wonderful news Julie *does the happy dance with ya*
Keep on sharing your great posts with us all 😀

4 02 2011
1961 Girl

Thanks Marion.

Have only just removed my dance shoes! So glad you like my posts…great to have you around!

Best wishes,
Juls 🙂

5 02 2011
Brian Mills

Great inspiring words capturing your feeling of exaltation when you saw those figures go through the roof. Good on yer!

6 02 2011
1961 Girl

Thanks Brian – and welcome on board!

Yes…it was a very exciting couple of days and I was so lucky to be featured at all – let alone within my first month of blogging!

Juls 🙂

6 02 2011
Sunday Summary for 2/6/11 « Walk A Mile In My Shoes

[…] Freshly Pressed […]

7 02 2011
Papa Joe

😀

I knew you were special Juls!

Happy Birthday!

– Papa Joe

9 02 2011
40 Days and 40 Nights « 1961 Girl

[…] week I was at the point of throwing in the towel when my post – Blog Baby – was Freshly Pressed. This amazing recognition of my writing and the excitement of seeing my ‘views’ shoot through […]

10 02 2011
Stanley

Jenny Cutler, my sister put me in touch with your web and persuaded my to subscribe to it, I am pleased she did. I am now avidly following all your entries!

Keep up all the good work. Jenny has now started up her own Blog, but I am sure you are fully updated with that.

Stanley

11 02 2011
1961 Girl

Hello Stanley and good to meet you!

I’m touched that you are following my posts. I hope I have enough of interest to keep your reading over the coming months! Welcome on board 🙂

Leave a Reply

