Let the Party Begin!

13 04 2011


104 Days of 365 Days of Celebration

And I have finally reached my big 50!!!

Half a century of living this amazing dream that we call LIFE.

So today I am off to celebrate in style with lots of wonderful plans for the coming days to be shared with my treasured friends and family.

Another Cause for Celebration!

I’m also celebrating the launch of my new website Naked Dragon and I would love to hear your feedback. It has been a real labour of love and I am so looking forward to doing my bit to help promote those with an inspirational message to share with the world – through Naked Dragon’s programme of Talks, Workshops and Spiritual Events.

I am also offering free advertising to other promoters of mind, body, spirit events and those who run holistic businesses; so if you or anyone you know fits this bill, you might like to check out the listings page of the website.

Or for the FaceBook fans amongst you, there is the Naked Dragon FB page and I would be delighted if you choose to ‘Like’ me!

A Big Thank You

It has been a couple of months since I wrote my last post and even though I may have been out of sight, you have all been very much on my mind.

I have been reading your posts and following your stories whilst keeping a low profile and focusing on the many other exciting things going on my in life which have taken up my time and focus over the past few weeks.

If you are reading this post you must still be subscribing to my blog…and I thank you wholeheartedly for hanging on in there!

I promise to visit far more often from now on and to share more of my 365 Days of Celebration with you.

With much love and blessings to you all.

Juls xxx

 

 

Actions

Information

26 responses

13 04 2011
Marion Driessen

Happy birthday dearest Juls, may this day be one big party with kindness, love and happiness. You’ve been in my thoughts too.
Heading over to your new website now!
*hugs*
~Mar

14 04 2011
1961 Girl

Hi Marion,

It is good to be back! Thank you so much for your lovely comment and your birthday wishes. I look forward to communicating more often in the future. Hope all is well with you. Hugs, Juls xxx

13 04 2011
Seashell

Happy, happy birthday Juls! I’ve been wishing you that in my heart every day. Welcome back. You have been missed. Now off to check out your new website!

Shell

14 04 2011
1961 Girl

Thank you Shell.

It really does feel good to be back. I couldn’t let today go by without saying ‘hello’ to everyone who supported me on my early blogging journey. I intend to stop by more often from now on. Hope you like the new website.

Juls x

13 04 2011
celsil1950

Happy birthday, Julls.
I thought you had given up the original idea with the blog “1961 Girl” but I’m glad that you persist in your goal. Have a great year.
Celina

14 04 2011
1961 Girl

Hi Celina and thank you for the birthday wishes.

It has been a lovely day with a few more birthday celebrations to come over the next few days. I would have loved to have continued the daily blogging with “1961 Girl” and I did a lot of soul searching before deciding to put it on hold for a while in order to focus on other priorities. I won’t be going back to a daily blog, but I will be in touch more regularly from now on.

Thanks for visiting the website and the FB page…good to have you onboard!
Juls x

13 04 2011
Redneckprincess

Happy Birthday my friend…so glad to see you back again!! Your website is beautiful, I can’t wait until I can take some time to go all the way through it!! Have a great day!!!! D. xoxo

14 04 2011
1961 Girl

Hello my lovely…and thank you for the warm welcome back! Hope all is good with you. I’m delighted that you like the new website. It will be an evolving process over the coming months as interest begins to grow and new sections of the site are added. It is all very exciting! Take care and stay in touch. Hugs, Juls xxx

13 04 2011
Stacey

Welcome back Jules! And happy, happy birthday!!!! Wishing you a fabulous day and another year of blessings! I will be sure to check out your website when I get home tonight.

14 04 2011
1961 Girl

Hi Stacey. It is so lovely to hear from all my old blogging buddies and it feels great to be back. Good to see that you are all still committed to your writing. Thank you for the birthday wishes. It has been a lovely day and I feel thoroughly spoilt by everyone. I am a very lucky girl. Take care and stay in touch. Juls xxx

13 04 2011
frizztext

Happy, happy birthday Juls!

14 04 2011
1961 Girl

Thanks for the birthday wishes…it has been an amazing day…with more celebrations to come! Juls x

13 04 2011
nuggetsandpearls

Many Happy Returns to you. Congratulations on the launch of your new venture, I’ve taken a look at your website and it definitely appeals to me. Hope you’re celebrating in style, all the very best to you xx Glad you’ve come back!

14 04 2011
1961 Girl

Hi Marcia.

Thanks for the birthday wishes, and for visiting the new website. I’m delighted that you liked what you saw. It has been a real labour of love to get it to this stage in a couple of months and I am really happy with the way it is developing. I have celebrated in style today indeed…and I have been very spolit by my friends and family. The ‘big night out’ is on Saturday and I am really looking forward to celebrating with everyone then. Hope all is good with you. Hugs, Juls x

13 04 2011
barb19

Nice to see you back Juls – and Happy Birthday! Lots of celebrations to look forward to – especially with your new site, and I wish you all the luck in the world for it’s success!

14 04 2011
1961 Girl

Thanks Barb – it is good to be back. I really appreciate your best wishes for Naked Dragon and I will continue to be putting my heart and soul into its future development. I will be visiting more often in the future and look forward to more exchanges with you soon. Much love, Juls xxx

13 04 2011
eof737

Happy Happy Birthday and Congratulations on the launch of Naked Dragon. I signed up for the newsletter a while ago on Facebook so I look forward to hearing more… The ND site looks fabulous! 🙂
Best wishes on your journey,
Eliz

14 04 2011
1961 Girl

Hi Eliz,

You are a star!

I’ve seen all your messages and really appreciate your wonderful comments on Naked Dragon. I was delighted to see that you’ve signed up for the newsletter and on the FB page, not to mention sharing the links of ND and Visual Alchemy. Bill’s work is stunning and I feel so grateful and blessed to be working with him. He is definately a name to watch for the future. I look forward to sharing more of our journeys together in the future. Much love, Juls xxx

13 04 2011
athursdayschild has a long way to go and much to be thankful for.

Happy 50th! May you have 50 more. Will check out your site.

14 04 2011
1961 Girl

Hello my lovely and thank you for your lovely message. 50 more birthdays…now this is a challenge to aim for! In the meantime I fully intend to enjoy this one to the full and have enjoyed a wonderful day with more celebrations lined up over the coming days. Hope all is good with you. Hugs, Juls xxx

14 04 2011
Jenny Cutler

great to see you back on line. missed you loads. have got so distracted with boys this week, can’t seem to do both! see you very soon. love j

21 04 2011
carlaat

Happy Belated Birthday and best of luck with your new website and endeavors. May the upcoming months bring you much joy and happiness!

2 05 2011
1961 Girl

Thanks Carla.

My birthday seems such a long time ago now…not just a couple of weeks. How times flies! I’d promised to write more blog posts and I’ve still not had a minute to catch up with my personal blogging as all my time is being spent preparing for the first event with Naked Dragon on 10th May. I will be writing regular blog posts on the website so you can always catch me over there! http://www.nakeddragon.co.uk

Hope all is good with you.
Juls

2 05 2011
Stephanie

Hey! I mentioned you in my blog! Go check it out!

2 05 2011
1961 Girl

Hi Stephanie.

So glad you’ve enjoyed reading my blog and thanks so much for the mention on yours. Many congratulations on the ‘Versatile Blogger’ award!

14 09 2011
raunstrup

You are an amazing source of inspiration… Congratulations, on your birthday and on your blog.
I hope one day you’ll stop by my blog, I only have two posts, but your oppinion would mean the world. 🙂
All the best!!

Leave a Reply

